The SIMS Book Tag!

Hey guys! So, I saw this tag on JesseTheReader’s channel and I was completely sold. (By the way, if you are not subscribed to Jesse already, GO SUBSCRIBE HE IS AWESOME!) I did not know the SIMS existed until some time ago when I started watching Dan and Phil’s SIM series. I still don’t play it but I LOVE WATCHING OTHER PEOPLE PLAY IT! Seriously, I could and have watched those videos all day long…

I am pretty sure I would stop doing any work whatsoever if I actually start playing it myself

I haven’t been tagged by anyone to do this tag but it has never stopped me before! So here goes…

1. The Original Sims– The best author debut.

an-ember-in-the-ashes-by-sabaa-tahir.jpg

An Ember In the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

If you have not read this book already, what are you doing with your life? It is stunning and brilliant, and possibly one of the best books I have ever read! It is very heard to believe that this was Sabaa’s debut because if this was here first book then I don’t know what to expect from her others. My mind was completely blown away and yes, I have forced many of my friends to read this and they still owe me their lives!

 

2. The Grim Reaper– The Saddest Character Death.

61+3z1o4oUL._SX334_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

 

Charlotte’s Web by E. B. White

 

Shut up, I’m still not over it *inserts 50,000 crying emoji here* *goes and cries in a corner*

 

3. Sims Getting Stuck– A Character that just got in the way.

22836575

 

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

I have definitely answered this one before. Julia Donnelly. Do I really need to say anything else? I mean, she turned out good for some time but she went way overboard during her pranks and ‘revenge’. Plus she was totally unreasonable. The book would not have been much better with her gone but it would have been less annoying.

 

4. Simlish– A Book with amazing writing.

13104080

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Tahereh’s writing is so beautiful I want to just stare at her words all day. It is so poetic and just makes you imagine things so stunningly! Her amazing plot lines along with her writing style makes all of her books so mesmerizing, you would not want to stop reading. If you have no read her books, do yourself a favor and read them. You are welcome.

 

 

5. Expansion Packs– A series where the books kept on getting better.

Marie-lu-legend.jpeg 

Legend by Marie Lu

This series just kept on getting better and better. Just when I thought that Marie couldn’t possibly top the last book, SHE DOES! This entire series was so engrossing and just has such and amazing world and story line! I got the first two books together as a Christmas present and read both instantly, the second one faster BECAUSE I WANTED TO KNOW WHAT WOULD HAPPEN! And then obviously, I went out and bought the third book IMMEDIATELY because I needed it.

6. Sims Romance– The worst case of Insta Love.

13529646-_uy200_

 

Fearless by Tawdra Kandle

If you have read this book, you know what I mean. The romance seemed too forced and way too unrealistic. These guys were making wedding plans in high school, and they had known each other for about two months! I’m sorry but that is just straight up nonsense. I do like a few insta love books, but only when they are done right and not in a super cheesy way…

 

7. Cheats– A Book that was completely unrealistic.

26596693.jpg

Annie’s First Break by Willee Amsden

Hands down, this book was absolutely hilarious and whimsical! That does not stop it from being completely unrealistic. There is so much drama going on and way too many hot guys for it to be anything close to the truth. The book is pretty good and it will make you actually laugh out loud, but it is so silly ! I mean, whose gay best friend gets fake kidnapped by the love of their live’s mortal enemy’s family and then gets saved by a private investigator who is also ridiculously hot?

 

8. Needs Fulfillment– A Character who made all the wrong decisions.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Cursed_Child_Special_Rehearsal_Edition_Book_Cover.jpg

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child by J K Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

The amount of stupid and silly mistakes & choices that Albus makes in this book is truly ridikulus. Every time Albus had and idea, and people went along with it, I WANTED TO RIP MY HAIR OUT! I get that he is a teenager and we are generally a very impulsive bunch but there is a limit. He has crossed the limit and gone so far, he can’t even see it. See my review for this book here.

 

9. Error Code 12– A series that started off great but went downhill from there.

RebelBelle_1

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

I absolutely loved and adored this book. From the cover to the characters to the plot to the writing style. Every bit of it. Then came along the second book and slightly ruined it all. It was still not all bad. It had its ups and downs. But by the time I read the third book, there was no going back. This series had so much potential and it had been ruined so quickly and badly that there was no coming back from it. The series would have been better if I had stopped at the first book.

 

10. The Sims Vortex– A Book/ Series that completely engrossed you.

25111004

 

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

It cannot be a post by me without mentioning this book. I love it very much, go read it. Now. This book is so enthralling and just enticing that you cannot say no to one more chapter until you have read the whole book in one sitting. Trust me, every friend who I have recommended this book owes me their lives and first born because it is very hard not to love and be broken by this book. Read it.

 

I TAG

Grace @ Quirky and Peculiar

Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Feel free to ignore this if you have already done this tag or are not interested in it.

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below if you have read any of these books, I look forward to reading your tag posts and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

18 thoughts on “The SIMS Book Tag!

  1. I have just recently seen the video from JesseTheReader, he is one of my favourite booktubers. XD Thank you for tagging me! ❤ I have been playing (or rather obsessing over) the Sims for AGES now. I played the original Sims and then all the ones that came after, so I'm very much looking forward to doing this tag. 🙂 Oh, and I also watch Dan and Phil play the Sims as well – I totally forgot to mention that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been meaning to do this tag for a while now whoops haha! Ugh I agree Rebel Belle goes SO downhill. And Legend is the best isn’t it? I mean I agree it gets way way better (omg the ending!!!). I’m so obsessive over that ending; the cliff hanger at the end drives me nuts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

