Top Ten Tuesday #3

Hello reader buddies! I am coming back with a tag that I haven’t done in a very long time and the topic for this one is just so much fun! Back to School.

No seriously I’m so excited for school

Um, so being in India, school started for me in July so technically I should not be doing this right now but WHO CARES.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and The Bookish and I absolutely love their blog and you should go check them out!

Since this is a freebie, I can pick any topic I want. I mean, it has to be related to Back to School but I can pick anything I want. So I’m going to do *drumroll*

Top 10 6 Books Which Should Be Compulsory To Read For Everyone

and by everyone I mean teenagers who go to school 

*these books are in no particular order*

also, I don’t think I can do 10 books so let’s just cut it down to 6

1. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

finding audrey

 

This book is about a girl. Who has anxiety problems and is literally afraid of people looking at her eyes. This books sounds all heavy and intense since it is about this very serious topic but it conveys a very positive message and talks about the issue of bullying in such a fun way. This book is as hilarious as it is monumental. Especially for like people in high school; we don’t know how much of an impact little things can have on a person. This book will teach you that.

 

 

2. George by Alex Gino 

GEORGE_custom.jpg

 

This book is so close to my heart and so important to me. Even when I go to bookstores, I find this book and keep it front and center to more people see it, more people know about it. This book is about George. A boy on the outside, a girl on the inside. She knows she is a girl. She does not know how other people would react. Everyone should read this book, whether you are 5 or 15 or 50. It is beautiful and even if it is for children, in our world, in 2016, I think more adults need it than children. Check out my review for this book here.

 

3. November 9 by Colleen Hoover

25111004

 

I’m gonna tell you straight up, this book does not even talk about a huge issue or anything big that is going on. It is pure romance. AND IT IS SO GOOD. Yes, that is why I want everyone to read it. Because it is fiking amazing and beautiful and just oh so good. I don’t care if you are a boy and you don’t read romance novels because they are girly and I don’t care if you are a girl and you just don’t like contemporary books. Read this one. Trust me, you will not regret it.

 

 

4. Simon VS The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

10015384._SY540_

 

This book is just a feel good book. It makes you feel endless joy and leaves you on such a high. Just pure happiness. That is why every school kid should read it. We experience a lot of stress and expectations during our school year whether it is from drama or you know, actual schoolwork. This book I would just want you to read because you might feel low and just want a pick- me- up. And the fact that it is a coming of age, coming out novel is just a huge bonus! Check out my review for it here.

 

5. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Dumplin-c

 

It is just about being who you are. Not conforming yourself to society’s views and ideals about how you should look and how you should behave. Be diverse, be amazing, be beautiful in you own way. You do you. Nothing else should really matter. The most important opinion about anything for you, is yours. You matter and you are beautiful and you are amazing, don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. This book is about a girl who is fat but influences so many people by her radiance, by her sheer awesomeness! Read it.

 

6. One by Sarah Crossan

AN78152238One

 

 

I don’t even want to tell you why I want you to read this. Just read it. It is beautiful.

 

Fair warning: Just sit with a box of tissues and you will be fine.

 

 

Sorry, I do not have 10 books. Either I have not read as many MONUMENTAL books that I think everybody should read or I am just horrible at recommending books. I have obviously not mentioned the obvious ones like Harry Potter because come on.

Just read those ones though. Please. Thank you.

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below if you have read any of these books and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #3

  1. I absolutely LOVE ‘november 9’. I just keep going back to it and just love it sososo much. A friend suggested it to me and I am soo glad that you included it in your post and I agree with you about the girl and boys thing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

