Zenith by Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings: Review

Hey guys! Today I am going to review Zenith by BookTube sensation, Sasha Alsberg, and Lindsay Cummings, author of The Murder Complex series and I think it is taking over my world. You have literally no idea how obsessed and impressed I am with it! It is the first book in The Androma Saga. First, I was super proud of Sasha to publish a book because I have been watching her channel for years and I have seen her grow so much, and as a viewer and fan, I just wanted to congratulate her. This book is a Sci-fi/Fantasy type and it is incredibly fast paced and well- written. I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars.It was so so thrilling to read it and overall an amazing experience. You would not expect it to be as good because it is only about 70 pages, but it’s like a tiny explosion that sets off a series of events. 

We know right off, that the writing style is a little mysterious and eerie, with so many elements to it which makes it brilliant and very enticing to read. It is engrossing from the first page, because even if we aren’t plunged into action right from the start, the tale is gripping gets you extremely excited about what is going to happen next. It has you on edge. The writing is rich and beautiful because 1) I can’t tell which author was writing which part and that was amazing because that is a key element in co- written book, and 2) I have highlighted half of the book (But I only highlighted my favorite quotes)

The world building in this book is done at a fantastic pace, but it does not seem very info dumpy. There are a lot of terms in this book, so it kind of makes you glad that there is a map at the start of the book. Also, I am completely in love with that map and the little illustrated way the Chapter number is written in! The descriptions of everything and everyone is truly riveting, thrilling and so amazingly detailed. From the spacecraft, to the world, to the hot guys… the descriptions blew my mind away!

I just want to talk about the girl space pirate squad that these authors have created! I mean, COULD THEY BE ANY MORE BADASS? I love a good, strong female character and admire them in all YA books, but we got 4 fiking ready- to- kick- butt ladies in this book which I just found awesome! I don’t think I have ever read anything like this and the prospects of what they could do with this are so intriguing! The fact that they are called the ‘Marauders’, made me fall in love with all the them again. These girls are so bloodthirsty and determined, I was just left in plain awe.

The fight scenes were AMAZING AND SO FIKING BLOODY BRILLIANT and the weapons are SO. FREAKING. COOL.  Their spacecraft is now my favorite mode of transportation. Can someone make one for me please thank you.

The curse word that they used was ‘Fike’ which I just thought were very striking and original *rolls eyes and laughs* but I think that is going to replace some curse words for fans of this book at least.

There is humor hidden so subtly that you don’t even notice it but I was kind of smirking throughout the book.

Personally, I think this saga could be turned into an amazing kick- ass TV show!

This book is way more amazing than its hyped up to be. It’s fast pace will leave you faint, this story is heart- stopping, cruel and mesmerizing. It’s twisting and manipulative, and will make you feel every emotion there is. 

If I had a problem, it would be that they treated entire planets as small countries, with just one ruler and one could see that the entire planet was destroyed just by standing on a balcony. None of this book is realistic, but that just did not seem right at all.

*spoilers ahead*

I have so much love for Gilly, alone and even for her bromance with Breck! It just warmed my heart ❤ If there ever was a TV show, I vote Demi Lovato as Breck.

I could relate to Androma in a very wierd, but very real, way! In the fighting scene, when Andi told the girls to line up with their weapons and it said that Lira was just standing and that she fought with her bare hands… it was incredibly impressive!

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below if you are planing on reading it and if you have, which was your favorite part and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Zenith by Sasha Alsberg & Lindsay Cummings: Review

Leave a Reply

