3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag – Day 1

Hello! So, quotes are very powerful and important. Words more than anything can hurt or heal someone, they have the power of a million armies and quotes especially, resonate with us. Sometimes they are beautiful, sometimes they can be cruel. A lot of the ones I come across are pretty inspirational and mostly funny (because I am not mature, I read a lot of books where the need to giggle is high).

Thank you so much Ariana for the tag and you guys should definitely check out her blog because it is AWESOME!

So I am a hopeless romantic. And I love Wessa. And I love Will Herondale. And I love Cassandra Clare. And I love this quote.

IMG_2484.JPG

“We live and breathe words. …. It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them. Reading your words, what you wrote, how you were lonely sometimes and afraid, but always brave; the way you saw the world, its colors and textures and sounds, I felt–I felt the way you thought, hoped, felt, dreamt. I felt I was dreaming and thinking and feeling with you. I dreamed what you dreamed, wanted what you wanted–and then I realized that truly I just wanted you.”

-Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

I tag:

Bree @ Literary Hellion

Tina @ Bookish Wanderings 

Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below if you are part of the William Herondale fan club and I look forward to reading your tag posts and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag – Day 1

Leave a Reply

