F.R.I.E.N.D.S Book Tag

Hey guys! I am finally posting something after so I long and it is so good to be back! I have been quite lazy and I thought why not do a fun, quick tag!

Some of you may know, I have recently become a HUGE Friends fan (HUGE is an understatement) and when I saw that I was tagged to do this a long time ago (when I was not a HUGE fan) I jumped to the opportunity!

Thanks Ashley over at Dreaming Through Literature for tagging me and I am so sorry for not doing it earlier! I love Monica, Chandler, Joey, Ross, Phoebe and Rachel so much and I love you for tagging me! So lets get on with this tag.

The One Where Eddie Won’t Go 

A character I wish would just go away 

22836575

 

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

Julia Donnelly. Do I really need to say anything else? I mean, she turned out good for some time but she went way overboard during her pranks and ‘revenge’. Plus she was totally unreasonable. The book would not have been much better with her gone but it would have been less annoying.

 

 

The One Where Ross and Rachel Take a Break (WE WERE ON A BREAK!)

Favorite Break- Up Scene

25111004

November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Don’t even want to talk about the break ups and the make ups in this book because they are so effing PERFECT. Not only the break ups but every scene is this book is beautiful! The break up are definitely dramatic, heart breaking, devastating and they pretty much make and break your heart. They kill you but make you feel alive.

The One With All The Kissing

A Book with lots of kissing

Fifty-Shades-of-Grey-Film-t_720x1080

*slowly puts book forward*

I mean, just look at the cover! No I have not read it and don’t intend to for a long time but it was either this or A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas, which is also pretty steamy…

The Last One

Favourite Series Finale
CLOCKWORKPRINCESSCOVERSPECIAL2-265x400

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Beautiful. Satisfying. Heart warming. Perfect. This series was wrapped up so well, in fact, all of Cassie’s finales are awesome and brilliant. Obviously, part of the reason of why it is so good is because of the best book boyfriend, Mr. William Herondale.

But seriously, this series is flawless and fantastic. Read it.

The One With The Blackout

A scene you would like to forget
AN78152238One

One by Sarah Crossan

These Siamese twins ruined and fixed my heart and my life. They were one being; inseparable. I don’t want to remember the end. It is two painful to think about. I cried for a solid 3 hours after reading that page, more tears coming out of me than ever. Too beautiful, too painful.

The One Where Chandler Can’t Cry

A book that did not make you as emotional as other readers

looking-for-alaska-cover

Looking for Alaska by John Green 

A lot of you may know why one would cry after reading this book and I understand but this book just did not do it for me. I am generally a VERY emotional reader and I get too attached too quickly and it is not that I did not like the characters, I just didn’t agree with how it ended. It was… I have no idea how to describe it. I just did not cry with this John Green book. (I should actually get an award for that right?)

 

The One Where Joey Doesn’t Share Food

A book that you would never lend out
Harry_Potter_Film_Wizardry

Harry Potter Film Wizardry 

You would understand why I would not lend out right? It is too precious for the world to see. I did lend it out once though. Thank god it was returned safely otherwise I may have killed him (the person who borrowed the book). Not planning on ever lending it out again.

The One With The Thumb

A recent read that you would give two thumbs up to

master-of-the-game

Master of the Game by Sidney Sheldon

This book was mind- blowing! Amazing. Wonderful. Enigmatic. I could not put it down. It is centered around business and matters of the heart but it plays tricks with your mind. It is like a drug that you will be very addicted to. And you have no cure.

Everybody should read it in my opinion. And my opinion matters. So read it. Please.

The One With The Ick Factor

A book with a pet peeve

big nate

`Goes for Broke by Lincoln Pierce

I hate books that bore me.

I hate books that are toooo kiddish.

I can’t imagine why I even picked this book up… I would not recommend it.

The One With The Lesbian Wedding

Favourite LGBTQ+ Book Couple 
220px-Aristotle_and_Dante_Discover_the_Secrets_of_the_Universe_cover

Aristotle and Dante Discover The Secrets of The Universe by Benjamin Saenz

How can you not love them? They are beautiful souls who are just meant for each other. This is a couple who makes your heart feel complete. This was a very hard question since there are so many awesome couples out there and ones I love as much as I love Ari and Dante are Malec (duh) and Solangelo (again, duh)

 

 

Now since I am a bit late to the tag game and I am not sure of who is a major FRIENDS fan and who is not so I am just tagging whoever want to do this tag. I will also tag a few others whose answers I really want to see! If you have done this tag, please link it in the comments so I can check it out! I tag:

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below if you are part of the Central Perk fandom and I look forward to reading your tag posts and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “F.R.I.E.N.D.S Book Tag

Leave a Reply

