Elora of Stone by Jaime Lee Mann: Review + Discussion

Hey guys! Today I am going to be discussing my thoughts and emotions on this wonderful book called Elora of Stone by Jaime Lee Mann! This is a a middle- grade novel circling around a set of twins who have it written in their destiny to save the world from the horror that looms in the distance. I think it would be safe to say that I absolutely enjoyed every bit of this book and am begging for more!

I would like to thank NetGalley for granting my wish for this book and I would also like to thank the publishers at DigiWriting! So, I have a little story time for you… After I was granted my wish for this book, I was emailed by the publisher about how she looked forward to hearing my feelings towards this book and how she thought this book would be right up my alley… and I freaked out! This was the first time I was directly contacted by a publisher and I did not know how to reply without sending an email in full CAPS! So, as you can imagine… I did not reply! I was just so ecstatic about the email that I started reading the book immediately. I was so enthralled in the book and it was not even such a long read! It was amazing but like an idiot… I completely forgot to review it before now! Life got in the way and blah blah blah but I know that there is no excuse, so I am really sorry for not putting up this review earlier! And now, because you must be bored already lets get along with the review!

This book was magical and enthralling and also, quite surprising for a Middle- Grade novel! This book had little twists and turns and the characters were thrown so many curve balls! I loved reading about their journey throughout the book and how they overcome all of their difficulties. This book also put a light on how important family can be and how they will support you right through the end. They always have your best interest at heart and will always help you get up when you fall down.

One thing that I would like to commend the author on, is her writing style! I fell in love with her writing style immediately because it was so easy to get into and it was so beautiful! I could imaging the whole book in my head and the images and descriptions were really vivid! Jaime made me want to live in the world that she had created because the setting was also so pretty!

It was a true pleasure to find out the setting slowly and to immerse myself into the beauty of the brilliant world that Mann had created! It was insanely amazing how she made me forget about having responsibilities and caring about my assignments with her world building. All I wanted to do throughout the book was climb into it and live over there forever!

Next I would like to talk bout the characters who were so cute and adorable, especially the twins! Due to the plot line, we saw a lot of character growth in a short time and even though I found it a little rushed… the love that I had for the characters was definitely worth it! Also, something that I would like to comment on is the excellent name choices! I loved all the names in this book, especially Asher and Cinnamon ❤ This book may have only been 200 pages but the bond that I made with the characters made it feel like much more!

The plot line… Oh, the plot line! That little twist at the end (That I won’t reveal, chill!) just made me love this book all the more! I really liked how the twins worked together and found their way to each other even after years of staying apart! The ending was beautiful and I was really satisfied with the direction in which this story went!

One small detail that I loved about this book was that it had a map at the beginning and it also had little illustrations to support the story throughout the book! The pictures were really cute and I am glad to say that the map helped the story a lot too! Also, can we take a minute to appreciate how pretty this cover is?! I mean, the cover is one of the reasons I requested it… Just sayin’.

I did have one complain for this book. One thing that bothered me was that we did not get to know that much backstory and also, the whole book was really rushed. I would have loved to know about the adventures that they had when both the sat of twins were small and also some extra information about the pixies and the forest and the island would have been amazing!

Overall, I really enjoyed reading this book and gave it a 4 out of 5 stars! I would love to read much more by the author in the future and would love to have the pleasure of enjoying those as much as I did with this one! It was beautiful and fantastic and I would recommend this to anyone who is in a reading slump because it totally helped me get out of mine. And also, if you are a fan of fantasy, be sure to check this sucker out!

Also, just a quick note. I am doing the COYER challenge this time round and this book counts because I read it on my e reader and it was sent to me by the author! I have a whole post about COYER and my announcement so you can check that out over here.

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below how exited you are for this book and which was your favourite part and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

