Snow Globe by Jeanne Skartsiaris

Hey guys! Today I am going to be reviewing and discussing Snow Globe by  Jeanne Skartsiaris. I am so happy that I have a blog and not a vlog channel because that author’s name would be super hard to pronounce! This book was sent to me by Barclay Publicity via NetGalley and I would like to give a thank you shout out to them for granting my wish! I absolutely had no idea of what to expect because I had solely wished for it based on the cover (it is sooo beautiful!!!)!So, because I had not even bothered to read the synopsis I was practically shoved into this book blindfolded! I did not know what to expect and I was imagining a nice cute contemporary based on the title! I could not have been more wrong. We follow Aja (pronounced Asia), who is a juvenile delinquent. Her mom, who is a psychic, and she are like gypsies going from one place to another every year. Her mom practically supports and fights and rally for every cause ever… and that is how they end up in bars most of the time! But Aja really wants a normal life and a place that she can truly call home. She does not know it yet, but her life will turn upside down because of two stolen dollar bills…

That does sound super interesting and for the most part of the book, I loved it! I was immersed into it the second I started reading it because the writing style was so easy to follow! It was so simple and yet so powerful and I really admired that quality! The characters were so relate-able and  the character development in this book really astounded me!

This book contains a lot of sexual harassment and stalking and makes us aware of things that happen every day in front of us! It was very disturbing to read how Aja struggled with these problems and how the world seemed to have been turned against her. Nobody trusted her and she was accused of so many many things that it was just heartbreaking!

This book is one of the most realistic pieces of literature that I have ever seen because it was a combination of everything. It had romance, action, an important message, a little bit of fantasy and so much more! I loved this book and rated it 4 out of 5 stars! There were bits that were so heartwarming and bits that made you want to punch something. You should know that when a book influences any action of yours, it has been a good book!

This book taught me so much about life and while reading it, I could easily imagine every single event happening. It was described so well and the plot so amazingly crafted! I would recommend this book to you if you have not read it and I just want to say that this author is super underhyped and needs more people to read it! It deserves so much more and I would definitely like to read more from this author!

Also, just a quick note. I am doing the COYER challenge this time round and this book counts because I read it on my e reader and it was a super cheap novella! I have a whole post about COYER and my announcement so you can check that out over here.

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below how exited you are for this book and which was your favourite part and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

