#TBRTakedown

Hey guys! So today I am going to be talking about my TBR for the #TBRTakedown readathon that is being hosted by LeaningLights! I am taking part in soooo many Readathons this year to halp me read more and I am soooo excited!

So, this readathon runs from the 4th of January to the 10th and it will start on midnight your time! There are set reading challenges but you have the liberty to choose the book that you want to read for it. Also, you can use one book for multiple challenges. There are 7 challenges for each of the seven days but it is not necessary to do each one of them. The main goal is to just finish reading as many books as you can just to start up this year with a good amount of reading!

Now, I am participating is some other readathons too, so these books that I am going to read will overlap with the others so just bear with me. Anyways, the point of readathons is to have fun! And I am going to have so much fun!

The Reading Challenges are:

1. Read a book from your most recent book haul.

For this one I am going to read Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find them by Newt Scamander (J K Rowling) because I just recently bought it and the movie is also coming and I need to read it before I watch it!

2. Read a book on your TBR Shelf over a year (or longest).

This is the same challenge from the Winter Biannual Bibliothon so I am just going to read George by Alex Gino for this one too!

3. Read a book outside your comfort zone! (Genre, author, content, etc).

As above, Alex Gino is a new-to-me author, so it is definitely not someone that I am used to yet!

4. Read a first book in a series

For this one, I am hoping to finally complete Magnus Chase and The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan! I have been putting that book off for a while now and I really need to get to it!

5. Complete a series/Read a sequel in a series

For this one I am going to read The Copper Gauntlet by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black because it has been sitting on shelf for a while now and i have not gotten around to reading it yet!

6. Read a FIRE color book (Fire colours such as shades of red, pink, purple, lilac, burgundy.) Lucky Colors for 2016

again I am going to read The Copper Gauntlet for this one as well!

7. Read a non-novel item: poem, verse, novella, short story, etc 

For this one I am again going to read Fantastic Beasts and Where to find Them because it is sort of a companion novel to the Harry Potter series!

All right guys! That is it for my TBR! You can sign up for the Readathon here too! : https://t.co/fueYsrMvMS

Follow the host on her various social medias to know more about the event:

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/leaninglights
INSTAGRAM: http://instagram.com/leaninglights/
YOUTUBE: http://youtube.com/c/leaninglights
HASHTAG: #TBRTakedown

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below if you are planning to participate in this and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “#TBRTakedown

Leave a Reply

