Winter Biannual Bibliothon TBR

Hey guys! So today I am going to be talking about my TBR for the Winter Biannual Bibliothon! That’s right, I am participating in another Readathon!!! I am super excited about this one and I can’t wait for it to start!

So basically, this is a week long readathon which takes place from the 3rd of January to the 9th. There are set reading challenges but you can choose the book you want to read for them! Also, there is a group book which you have to read and there will be a live show discussion at the end of the readathon for that book as well. Also, you are allowed to overlap a maximum of two books for one challenge!

So… The reading Challenges are:
1. Read the group book: Soundless by Richelle Mead
2. Read a book that’s been sitting on your shelf for over a year.
3. Read a book over 300 pages.
4. Read a book from your favorite genre.
5. Reread your favorite book in a series.
6. Read a book based on it’s cover.
7. Read a book that’s been recommended to you more than once.

So, I am just going to now tell you what I am going to read for these challenges!

Obviously, I am going to read Soundless for the first one but because we can double up the challenges, I am also going to read Soundless for the 7th challenge, which is read a book that’s been recommended to you more than once. This book is so popular everywhere currently and people have been recommending it to me all over the place, so yes… That is 2 challenges done!

for the 2nd Challenge… I am not sure what I can read! I don’t have any book that has been sitting on my shelf for over a year. So, the book that has been sitting the longest is an ebook. George by Alex Gino is the book that I am going to be reading and also, to double it up, I have no idea what it is about except for the fact that it is a middle grade novel. I absolutely adore the cover because it is sooo cute and so I am also going to read it for the 6th challenge which is read a book based on it’s cover.

For the third challenge, I am going to read Between Us and The Moon by Rebecca Maizel because that is exactly 301 pages, or at least that is what it shows on my e reader! I am going to double this up for the 4th challenge because contemporary and romance is my current favourite genre! I am a sucker for literally anything cute and adorable and warm and fuzzy!

For the 5th challenge, I am going to re read the ultimate choice of re reading: Harry Pottee and The Philosopher Stone! I re read the Harry Potter series every year and now that the illustrated edition is out, I will read that one! Also, the audiobook shave recently released so I might just pick up one of those!

For any additional information please subscribe to their channel! There are also video challenges for BookTubers but I am not going to participate in those. For further information:

Follow them on Twitter: @BBibliothon

Subscribe to their hosts!:
Kelly: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8M66PvS2H3wOGtbddA2INA
Brittni: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5H4UVLxzLxKiA6zDDTaAqA
Emma: https://www.youtube.com/user/emmmabooks
Selena: https://www.youtube.com/user/OHxXxSNAP13
Sierra: https://www.youtube.com/user/TooBrookenRein/featured
Kassie: https://www.youtube.com/user/MissSassyKassie
Red: https://www.youtube.com/littleredreader

For business inquiries, contact them at biannaulbibliothon@gmail.com

Also please note that this is overlapping with my COYER challenge and the books that I read for this count for that too!

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today and thank you so much for reading this! Tell me below how exited you are for this book andand I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!
Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer
Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer
For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

