Top Ten Tuesday #2

Hey guys! Guess what?! It is Tuesday and that means that it is ‘Top Ten’ time! This times theme is top ten New To You authors or Authors that you discovered in 2015! This is going to be such an amazing and fun meme for me because I have discovered so many amazing new books and authors and 2015 has been the best year reading wise that I have had so far in my life and I cannot wait to share the highlights with you!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and The Bookish and I absolutely love their blog and you should go check them out!

I read these brilliant books this year and words can’t describe how grateful I am for these authors who have written these novels and made my day in any mood that I am! Big shout out to all of you guys, I love you all very very much! SO now let us get on with the actual post without further adieu!

1. Sarah J Maas (Throne of Glass, ACOTAR)

Sarah J Maas is also known as the creator of the best characters and plot in the entire world! I was stunned by the amount of connection and love that I had with this book. Throne of Glass was actually the first book I read this year and it was a banging start and I loved every part of it! I loved ACOTAR as well and Rhys is one of my favorite characters EVER! This author is hands down brilliant and is up there on my favorites author list with J K Rowling and that is a pretty high position! If you have not read any of her books yet, what are you even doing with your life?! Go pick up one of them and read it and love it!

2. Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles)

I LOVE The Lunar Chronicles! I was not expecting to like it, much less expecting it to blow me away bit it did and i am so glad I picked it up! I love every bit of this series and I recommend it to each and everyone reading this! The characters are so relateable and the writing style is truly fantastic! I love the little plot twists and the character development….  AHHH! I just love it a lot!

3. Stephanie Perkins (Anna and The French Kiss, My True love Gave to Me)

Wow! All hail one of the three queen of the whole YA contemporary genre! I love all of Perkins’ books and I love her way of thinking and writing style and how she interprets all that crazy energy into such beautiful delicate words! Her work is fantastic and yo should go check it out and get a spash of that heart warming cutesy novel! I loved Anna and The French Kiss (and the rest of the series!)

4. Richelle Mead (Vampire Academy)

Oh my god! I love the Vampire Academy series and I am so happy that I read it and I did not hesitate because of the covers! I love this series so much and i equally love teh author who wrote it! So grateful for these books in my life and I am currently reading The Indigo Spell by her and it is blowing my mind! Amazing books, Amazing author! Please go check out her books!

5. Susan Dennard (Truthwitch)

I am actually currently reading a preview copy of Truthwitch that I was sent by NetGalley. It is not even the full version and I am not even halfway through the PREVIEW excerpt and I have fallen deep in love with her writing style! I love it so so much! This is definitely one of my most anticipated reads for next year and I am LOVING whatever I have read so far! I am so thankful that I got to experience this awesome awesome book! I am so going to check out every single one of her other books!

6. Rainbow Rowell (Fangirl, Eleanor and Park)

Do I really need to describe this amazing amazing author?! Who does not love her… I mean, her writing is so beautifully woven and amazingly illustrated! I love it SO SO much! I can’t even tell you how much I love her books! Please do yourself a favor by checking all of her books out!

7. Jenny Han (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before)

Her writing is so cute and heart warming that you cannot be sad while reading it. Her books are the ones which will put a smile on your face no matter what is going on in your life right now! Her writing style will make you drop literally everything you are doing and will make you want to read it! It is THAT amazing. Check out her books, and you are welcome in advance!

8. Rachel Hawkins (Rebel Belle)

I adored this story and I got super attached to all the characters! This book had everything in it and it was so nice and fluffy and I loved it so much! This author is soooo good!

9. Ransom Riggs (Ms. Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children)

Oooh… Where do I even start when telling you my love for this book? I love the writing style, the peculiar pictures, the characters, the plot, the setting, the concept and literally everything about this book including its author! I love it so so much and I just feel like reading it again and again all the time!

10. Lemony Snicket

Where o where would this post be without that amazing guy in it! I discovered A Series Of Unfortunate Events earlier this year and I loved the whole darn thing. It was strange and creepy but it was so good and I think it is becoming one of those childhood memories you always have right now! YAY!


 

I am so sorry that I don’t have pictures for all of these amazing authors and their books because my laptop is doing this weird thing where it refuses to download anything, so I will update this post with pictures later! I enjoyed doing that a lot! All righty,guys! That is it for my post today… I hoped you enjoyed it, I hope you have a great day!  Comment down below a little about your blog and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!

Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer

Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer

For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2

Leave a Reply

