November Wrap up

Hey guys! So, Today I am going to be doing my November Wrap up in which I talk about all the books that I read in the month of November! You guys wont fall asleep reading this one as I did not get that much reading done this month!

I read 4 books this month! I feel super bad… but it was a very bad month. I had to start studying for my exams (which are going on currently), and then I tried to take my shot at NaNoWriMo (epically failed!) and I was also concentrating on TV shows and binge watched Liv and Maddie, Modern Family, Friends, Girl Meets World, Wizards of Waverly Place and many more! Actually, when I look back at that, I actually feel good about even reading 4 books… At least four is better than none! Anyways, let us get on to the books now without further adieu!

  1. The End by Lemony Snicket                                                                                       The_End The End by Lemony Snicket (a. k. a. Daniel Handler) is the 13th and final installment in A Series Of Unfortunate Events series! This was not such a satisfying conclusion to this amazing series but I will take what I get! Even though it was not the best, I absolutely enjoyed it and all the twists and turns that came with it! I am super happy that I decided to read this series! I really liked it and would recommend it to anyone reading this right now! It does get a little creepy sometimes, though….
  2. Girl Online On Tour by Zoe Sugg                                                                               9780141359953Girl Online On Tour is the second installment the Girl Online series. We follow Penny who is dealing with anxiety issues and is trying to let it all out on her blog. Cue the sexy hot rock star who sweeps her off of her feet and has a big bad secret. Will that secret threaten what she has come to know of the world around her? So basically I found this book to be a terrible cliche and I did not like it that much. I did prefer the first book over this one and I only gave it a 3 out of 5 stars for the amazing description of the friendship between Penny and Elliot and also because of its diversity!
  3. Old School by Jeff Kinney                                                                                            97814197170172-350x520This series is filled with childhood memories and nostalgia. To know more about it go check out my review. 4 out of 5 stars!
  4. Winter by Marissa Meyer                                                                                            winter-by-marissa-meyer
    This book was such an amazing and brilliant wrap up to the series and I loved it so much! 5 out of 5 stars! I just first want to say THANK YOU to Marissa Meyer for creating this wonderful, unforgettable series! There were points at which I was laughing out loud and points at which tears were streaming down my cheeks uncontrollably. I made the mistake of reading this in public at times and all the passers-by were just glancing my way nervously while I had my hysteric moments. Also, I picked the worst time to read this as my exams are right around the corner and I cant seem to get over my book hangover. Check out my full review here.

Yay for reading! I am making an effort guys! I am done with my Goodreads Challenge and I am reading like 10 books currently! Lets pray and hope that I do better next month!

All righty,guys! That is it for my post today… I hoped you enjoyed it, I hope you have a great day!  Comment down below about some of the books that you read in the month of November and I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!

Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer

Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer

For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

