The Sleeper and the Spindle Book Tag

Hey guys! Today I am going to be doing The Sleeper and  the Spindle book tag! I first saw this tag over at Epic Reads (the YouTube channel) and it looked like a lot of fun! This tag is inspired from a book called The Sleeper and The Spindle by Neil Gaiman.

This book is based off of a mixture of The Sleeping Beauty and Snow White! I am very sad to say that I have not yet read this book but I really look forward to when I can. It is supposed to be a very quick short read but is amazing and has stunning art, so I am planning to make grabby hands now! Also, I am a huge fan of Disney overall and I love doing Disney related stuff! Anyway, now without further adieu let’s begin with the tag:

1.What would you change about your favorite fairy tale?

First off, I do have a favorite fairy tale and it is Snow White, but for this question I am just going to speak on behalf of a lot of fairy tales (I am looking at you, Sleeping Beauty). I just wish that in the fairy tales that are there, the romance would be a bit realistic. Why is there a lot of times, a random prince entering from the woods from a faraway land, that swoops the heroine off of her feels and then rides off into the sunset and get married the next day. I mean, I grew up watching Disney and it has pretty much ruined all the expectations that I have in boys and it has also a little changed the way I look at relationships. I would definitely change that bit.

871.gif

2. If you were cursed to sleep forever, where would you sleep?

Ummm… Is this even a question? I would literally sleep in any bed (preferably William Herondale’s or Rhysand) I would like to sleep in my own bed as I am very comfortable in it and it is nice and snug. Maybe in a Hogwarts boys dorm room….

3. If you could live in a fairy tale, which one would you choose?

This is a pretty hard question as I am not sure which one I want to live in. I know that there is always a ‘Happily Ever After’ but some of the kingdoms are just too creepy. There is never full utopia! There is always a villain and not much peace! I would probably go with Beauty and the Beast, there is a huge library in that one….

beauty-and-the-beast-36.png

4. What is the worst curse a witch could bestow upon you?

I know I should probably say, take my ability to breathe away or something but let’s try to be creative! Just  remember that curse Tamlin has in A Court of Thorns and Roses, so specific! The worst curse for me would be that : My body will be controlled but my mind won’t, my mouth will say things that my heart disagrees with, I will be a girl of falsehood and that I will never ever be able to eat chocolate again, but this will only be revoked or removed if my best friend betrays a very big secret of mine. Wow! I am amazing at making curses!

5. Would you choose to be Snow White or Sleeping Beauty?

There are pros and cons to both the princesses! I would absolutely love to sleep for my entire life because sleeping is a thing I very much enjoy to do… But, I would like to live in a small cottage with ten men and have the power to speak to birds and animals. In the end, I kind of do realize that Snow White had a lot of positives so let’s just go with Snow White!

6.  Which fairy tale would you want to red as a YA retelling?

I know this is not exactly a fairy tale, but I would love to see a Pinocchio Young Adult retelling. When I first read Pinocchio I always was very intrigued by it and I really want to know more about it! If any of you viewers are authors please make my wish come true! And if you know any Pinocchio retelling, then please tell me down in the comments!

article-2242722-1657FE04000005DC-339_634x474.jpg

And….. That is it for the tag! I would like to tag:

Ashleigh @ A Frolic through Fiction

Stephanie @ Adventures of a Bibliophile

Rachel @ One Little Bookshelf

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today… I hoped you enjoyed it, I hope you have a great day! Let me know down in the comments below about your favorite fairy tale! I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!

Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer

Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer

For any Business related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

 

3 thoughts on “The Sleeper and the Spindle Book Tag

Leave a Reply

