Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon TBR!

Hey guys! Today I am going to be telling you my TBR for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon! This is going to be my first official Readathon so I am super pumped!

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon is a one day readathon hosted every year in April and October. It’s sort of a reading challenge, only everyone participates at the same time. For 24 hours, everyone read books, post in our blogs and various social media platforms about our reading. We can also participate in mini-challenges throughout the day and win prizes. In recent years, this event has grown to encompass Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, Goodreads and other channels as well! You can just click on the link and you will be able to sign up over there!
So, I am all new at this! First time doing this ever! I think the key is to keep it short and sweet! I am first just going to clear out my Currently Reading Shelf and if there are any left at the time of the readathon, I will finish them and then proceed  to others. So lets dive right in to ma TBR!

  1. Magnus Chase and The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

I am currently reading this book but I am halfway through it so I think it should be done by the time that the readathon arrives but I am just including it. This  book is insanely hilarious up until now and I am really looking forward to completing this!

2. The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead

I am also reading this book right now but i have just started it so I think that this is going to go into the readathon! This readathon is really going to help me finish all of these books! This book is pretty nice so far and Adrian is HOT!!!

3. The Penultimate Peril by Lemony Snicket

I am keeping this book in my TBR as it is a very short middle grade novel which is also a little creepy which even suits the October spooktacular theme! This is also the penultimate book in this series which means I will only have one more book to go! YAY!

4. Fearless by Tawdra Kandle

Now, after reading those books,,, if I still have time, I will read this book called Fearless. I have had this book on my e- reader since days and i have decided to finally give it a go! I thought, why not in the readathon?! I think this book is about a girl who can read minds…. which is pretty cool!

I only have these ones planed for me for Saturday, but I might even read some more!

All righty, guys! That is it for my post today… I hoped you enjoyed it, I hope you have a great day! Let me know down in the comments below about your TBR for the readathon and also you can suggest a book if you want too! I will have another post up soon so I will see you then! Goodbye!

Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer

Add me on Twitter: twitter.com/LaBookDreamer

For any Buisness related inquiries please emaill at:labookdreamer@gmail.com

One thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon TBR!

Leave a Reply

