Top Ten Tuesday! (The Broke and The Bookish)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the awesome ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week the theme is your top ten series that have been finished but you have yet to finish! I don’t think this is a very easy one but I don’t think that it is hard as well…. I have tried to make this list as accurate as possible! Usually, when I haven’t finished a series it is because some of the books are not out yet or that I have just lost interest in them! I do have some names to show you today so let’s get started! Please note that this list is not in a certain order but these are the ones that I want to get to, soon!

1.These Broken Stars by Amy Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

This book was so amazing and it blew my mind! I loved it a lot and I don’t know why I haven’t picked up the rest of the series but I think it is mainly because the third book is coming out this year and I guess I would like to marathon the second and the third book and I think also because these books can give you a hangover and I don’t want one right now, with school going on… So I think I will complete this during Christmas break! I am looking forward to reading this series though! πŸ˜„

2. Matched by Ally Condie

I loved the first book in this series but by the time we got to the second book I started losing interest in this book and I felt like even though it was a short read it seemed to drag on for hours and hours! I do want to pick this book up in the far future though and just want to complete it once and for all, even if I only read it for the satisfaction that I will get after completing the series!

3. A series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

I absolutely adore this series and it has a kind of home feeling to it… But for some reason I haven’t been able to get through the penultimate book in the series! I think this book kind of hit a snag and I got distracted by another book or something but I am really hoping that I finish this series soon because I have only heard great things about it!

4. The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan

you might know that I love Rick Riordans books and I absolutely love all of his characters! I have no idea why I have not yet continued this series but I definitely want to do so in the future because I want to get caught up with my friends who have already read it and rave about it as well! This is going to happen soon, guys!

5. If I stay by Gayle Forman

I really liked the first book in this duology and I was hoping to continue as soon as I finished it but I went to different bookstores and searched in different libraries but it was never available! I am trying to get ahold of this book and hoping to continue on because I love Forman’s writing style and her plots! πŸ’•

6. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

I am not sure whether I can put this on my list as I am currently reading it but whatever, I am surprised I did not pick this series up right after I finished Vampire Academy… How much ever I have read till now is quite good but I do miss Rose’s narration! I do want to finish this series as soon as possible and join all the fandoms! πŸ‘

7. Β The Books of The beginning by John Stephens

i enjoyed the first book in this series quite a lot and I remember shipping someone as well but when I picked up the second book a year later I was just so confused and had forgotten most of the first book so I couldn’t really move on with the series. I am considering re-reading the first book and then continuing straight away so I don’t miss out anything! This series is amazing though!

8. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

I have read the first ten books in this series and it has recently come to my attention that there has been an addition to the book which I did not know about earlier! I am not going to say that I am excited to read it but I won’t say that I don’t want to read it! It’s kind of somewhere in the middle!

9. Cherub by Robert Muchamore

I have read the first book in this big series and I do want to continue on with it but I am not just that invested into it as it is just another teenage spy series and it is annoying sometimes and I have been warned by a lot of people for this book for no apparent reason! I did find the first book intriguing and I guess I will finish this series in the future…

10. Alex Rider by Anthony Horowitz

I did read the first three books in this series but I just could not get into it! It has a similar storyline to Cherub and as I said, I am not a big fan of that genre and hardly read it! I would like to give this series another try later but I don’t see myself reading this in the next few months to come…

So that is is for my Blog post today! Hope you enjoyed it and had fun! Comment below telling me about some of the series that you have not finished yet and please go check out The Broke and the bookish blog! I will have another post up soon so I will see you then…. Goodbye!

Add me on GoodReads: http://www.goodreads.com/LaBookDreamer

For any Buisness related inquiries please email at: labookdreamer@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

